Kent (DFL) Narrowly Defeats Wahlgren (R) in Senate District 53

SD 53 Incumbent Susan Kent (D) and Challenger, Sharna Walgren

Incumbent Senator Susan Kent (DFL) defeated Sharna Wahlgren (R) by 399 votes in SD 53 – Woodbury, Maplewood, Oakdale area, on November 8, 2016.  Sen. Kent received 23,035 (50.38%) votes; Wahlgren had 22,636 (49.51%) votes.

Susan Kent (D) Kent was elected to the Minnesota Senate in 2012.  Wahlgren was endorsed by the Pioneer Press and had the support of the Chamber of Commerce.


Alpha News Staff
 | Website